in my head…

2015-01-09 15.00.07 2015-01-10 08.37.48 2015-01-10 08.40.04

I have written several interesting, witty and informative blog posts over the past few months, which I now realise have all been in my head!  So much to share, I actually didn’t get around to sharing it.

The images above are from a new textile collection I have been working on for Allbymama.co.uk, where some of my work is for sale.  We were invited to provide a gift for their christmas draw, and now these personalised letter canvases are for sale on their website.

I also had the opportunity to hang some of my pieces at a local garden centre cafe.  This has been in the diary for a long time, but I had forgotten how long it takes to prepare everything.

2015-01-10 10.30.04 2015-01-10 10.29.51

Perhaps the most exciting news (for me) is that our new kitchen/family space is just about finished.  It feels a little alien still, it’s so new and not at all what we are used to, but I can feel the love.

2015-01-10 16.58.19   2015-01-10 17.07.09

And there, laid out on the table, is the backing for one of the quilts I have on the go.  It has its borders, and it’s sandwiched together.  In my head, of course, it is finished!!!

One thought on “in my head…

Love to hear from you

